Over 55 Mature Driver Discount FAQ’s

How does taking your course reduce my insurance?

By law, your auto insurance company must give you a discount for three years if you have successfully completed an approved mature driver improvement course.

In what states has your course been approved?

Yes if you live in one of these states. Alaska, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Virginia and Washington, Wash DC

How do I qualify to take your course and get my discount?

You must be 55 years old or older and have a valid driver’s license.

How long are your 2 online courses?

Our Initial course is 400 minutes (6 hours) and our Refresher course is 240 minutes (4 hours). You can take both at your own pace and time and you have up to 6 months to finish either one.

What are your courses like?

Both courses are simple and straight-forward. No quizzes or finals are required. All you need to do is to spend the required time reading the interesting information from start to finish.

How much can taking your discount course save me?

There is no set discount amount. Some companies give you more off than others. It all depends on your insurance companies policy.

When do you mail me my certificate?

When you are done we send your certificate immediately to your registration’s address.

Our family of traffic-related companies have been providing easy, simple, approved driving information since 1998. Our schools are state approved and licensed with a complete guarantee. Sign up today. Let us know if there is anything that you need anytime.